Personal tools
You are here: Home / City Hall / City Directory

Contact Information

Filed under: ,

If you want to get in touch with us, you can find out how on this page.

By mail, you can write to us at:

City of Kawartha Lakes
P.O. Box 9000
26 Francis Street
Lindsay, Ontario
K9V 5R8

HOURS OF OPERATION:
Municipal Hours of Operation are Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. If you want to call, you can phone the City's Call Centre at (705) 324-9411. If you are in an area where this number would incur charges, call us toll-free at 1-888-822-2225. Customer Services staff would be pleased to assist you!

GENERAL INQUIRIES and NON-EMERGENCY ISSUES/CONCERNS/REQUEST FOR SERVICE

How to Contact the City:

  • On the City website, select CONTACT US in the top right hand corner
  • Enter the full details as requested
  • Customer Services staff will confirm receipt within one business day and forward your request to the appropriate department for action.

DAYTIME Municipal Emergencies: Contact the Municipal Call Centre at 705-324-9411 or toll free at 1-888-822-2225, Monday to Friday, 8:30AM – 4:30PM.

AFTER HOURS Municipal Emergencies, including weekends and statutory holidays: Contact our after hours service provider at 1-877-885-7337

City Phone Directory

LocationPhone Number
Municipal Call Centre 705-324-9411 or 1-888-822-2225
After Hours Emergency 1-877-885-7337
By-Law Enforcement 705-324-9411 Ext. 1212 (After hours - 4:30 pm until 10 pm - 705-928-3054)
Emergency Services 705-324-5731
Human Services 705-324-9870 or 1-877-324-9870
Kawartha Lakes Haliburton Housing Corporation 705-324-6401 or 1-877-463-4120
Social Services - Minden Office 705-286-4085
Social Services - Haliburton Office 705-457-4571
Victoria Manor 705-324-3558

City Email Directory

The City of Kawartha Lakes email system is set up with the employees first name initial followed by the employees last name and @city.kawarthalakes.on.ca

Example: Mary Brown would have an email address of mbrown@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca

Our administration is led by the CAO and six directors. You are welcome to email them directly at the addresses below:

NameDepartmentEmail
Ron Taylor CAO
Mary-Anne Dempster Corporate Services mdempster@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca
Mark Pankhurst Fire Chief mpankhurst@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca
Keith Kirkpatrick Paramedic Chief kkirkpatrick@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca
Craig Shanks Community Services cshanks@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca
Rod Sutherland Director, Human Services rsutherland@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca
Juan Rojas Director of Engineering and Assets
Chris Marshall Director of Development Services cmarshall@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca
Bryan Robinson Director of Public Works

 

Document Actions

Share |
Upcoming Events
Operating Budget Deliberations Dec 06, 2016 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM — Council Chambers, City Hall
Planning Committee Meeting Dec 07, 2016 01:00 PM - 04:30 PM — Council Chambers, City Hall
Operating Budget Deliberations (if required) Dec 08, 2016 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM — Council Chambers, City Hall
Council Meeting Dec 13, 2016 01:00 PM - 06:00 PM — Council Chambers, City Hall
Upcoming events…