Personal tools
You are here: Home / News / 2017 Concerts in the Park schedule announced

2017 Concerts in the Park schedule announced

June 16, 2017 - Residents and visitors of Kawartha Lakes are invited to enjoy live entertainment this summer with the Concerts in the Park series.

The 26th annual City of Kawartha Lakes Parks, Recreation and Culture division Concerts in the Park series is set to launch and series brochures are now available. These free community concerts take place Wednesday evenings from 7pm to 9pm and Sunday afternoons from 2pm to 4pm through July and August. They are hosted at the Frank Banks Gazebo in Victoria Park, downtown Lindsay.

This year's lineup features some favourite past performers as well as some new faces.

2017 schedule:

Sun. July 2 - John Sautner (70s, 80s & 90s classics)
Wed. July 5 - Jason Maxwell (country)
Sun. July 9 - Passport (classic rock)
Wed. July 12 - The Maevens (folk/variety)
Sun. July 16 - No concert
Wed. July 19 - Red, White and Ace (contemporary, folk & rock)
Sun. July 23 - Northline (country, blues, 50s, 60s, rock & roll)
Wed. July 26 - The Usual Suspects (rock & roll)
Sun. July 30 - Justus 2.0 (classic rock)
Wed. Aug 2 - Nathan Bottomley (acoustic, pop, contemporary)
Sun. Aug 6 - Gary Peters (country)
Wed. Aug 9 - Side Street (rock, country, blues)
Sun. Aug 13 - Garage Escape (classic rock, blues, country)
Wed. Aug 16 - Emily Erhart (alternative/pop)
Sun. Aug 20 - FlashBack! (classic rock/oldies)
Wed. Aug 23 - The REACHERS (variety)
Sun. Aug 27 - Seabreeze (country, east coast, Irish, oldies)
Wed. Aug 30 - Present Tense (variety)

The schedule is subject to change. All concerts are weather permitting or at the discretion of the band. Complete band bios are available online at www.city.kawarthalakes.on.ca/concertsinthepark

Brochures for the 2017 series are available at all Municipal Service Centres and online at www.city.kawarthalakes.on.ca/concertsinthepark

Concerts in the Park

- 30 -

For further information, please contact:

Taylor Jones
Summer Activities Coordinator
City of Kawartha Lakes Parks, Recreation & Culture Division
705-324-9411 extension 1365
tdjones@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca

Document Actions

Share |