Personal tools
You are here: Home / News / Concerts in the Park 2016 schedule announced

Concerts in the Park 2016 schedule announced

June 22, 2016 - Enjoy outdoor live entertainment this summer. The 25th Annual City of Kawartha Lakes Parks, Recreation & Culture Division Concerts in the Park series is set to go and series brochures are now available. These free community concerts take place Wednesday evenings from 7:00-9:00 pm and Sunday afternoons from 2:00-4:00 pm during July and August at the Frank Banks Gazebo in Victoria Park, downtown Lindsay.

This year’s line-up will feature favourite past performers as well as new faces to the series. 

2016 Schedule:

Sun. July 3 – Kenny Butterill (Alt-Country, Roots, Folk & Blues)

Wed. July 6 – L’ll Big Band (Big Band)

Sun. July 10 – Passport (Classic Rock)

Wed. July 13 – Seabreeze (Country, East Coast, Irish & Oldies)

Sun. July 17 – No Concert

Wed. July 20 – Red, White and Ace (Contemporary, Folk & Rock)

Sun. July 24 – To be Announced

Wed. July 27 – Garage Escape (Variety)

Sun. July 31 – Gord Magee & The Blue Sky Fliers (Country, Irish & Bluegrass)

Wed. Aug 3 – Sidestreet (Rock, Country & Blues)

Wed. Aug 6 – Northline (Country, Blues, Oldies & Rock)

Sun. Aug 7 – Gary Peters (Country)

Wed. Aug 10 – Random Selection (Classic & Modern Rock and Country)

Sun. Aug 14 – Just Us (Classic Rock)

Wed. Aug 17 – Nathan Bottomley (Acoustic, Pop & Contemporary)

Sun. Aug 21 – The Usual Suspects (Rock & Roll)

Wed. Aug 24 – Julia Tynes (Pop and R&B)

Sun. Aug 28 – FlashBack! (Classic Rock & Oldies)

Wed. Aug 31 – Rezonator (Progressive Rock, Blues & Classical Sounds)

The schedule is subject to change, all concerts are weather permitting or at the discretion of the band.  Complete band bios are available online at www.city.kawarthalakes.on.ca/concertsinthepark  

2016 series brochures are now available at all Municipal Service Centres and online at www.city.kawarthalakes.on.ca/concertsinthepark  

Concerts in the Park 2016

Concerts in the Park 2016

- 30 -

For further information, please contact:

Courtney Boyd
Community Development Coordinator
City of Kawartha Lakes Parks, Recreation & Culture Division
705-324-9411 extension 1306
cwoolacott@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca

Document Actions

Share |